The small reveal

It’s really not that big. The room is 12’X12′. But here you go. Newly decorated spaces make me happy.

The gallery wall was inspired by two paintings by Greg’s grandparents that I wanted displayed. And I was able to pull the rest together with frames, pictures and art we had in the house (mostly hidden under beds!) The only two real DYIs were painting the magazine box navy, and spray painting the base of the lamp yellow. That was SOOOOO easy, quick and fun. My favorite kind of DIY projects. And yes….I went with chevron pillows. I searched and searched for other fabric with my mom at the design center last week and didn’t find anything I loved better than the chevron. So if you can get past it’s over use and trendiness right now….I think they work.





One thought on “The small reveal

Comments are closed.