slowly slowing down

We have found a bit of a rhythm the last few days. And finding a balance between doing nothing and doing very little. And I jokingly told Greg last night that I am only keeping the house tidy every other day. I was kind of kidding, and kind of serious. I have been compulsive about it the last few months, trying to hold tight to order and control. But I also find that I waste a lot of time cleaning the same spots over and over in a day. So I am trying to pick a time each day (or every other) and wait until that time to clean / tidy anything. And being fully present with the kids until that time…be it nap time or after dinner.

So please feel free to “pop in” Tuesday, Thursday or Saturday. But not Monday, Wednesday or Friday. heehee.

Thrilling….yes? I thought so.

Lyle’s version of a sleepy wrap. He likes to carry his lovey in his shirt now.

Glorious Memorial Day at the beach.

Precious story time (aka….THIS IS THE LAST ONE THEN YOU BOYS BETTER GET IN BED AND STAY IN BED AND IF YOU GET OUT WE ARE GIVING ALL YOUR TOYS AWAY.)

And little Callum is so getting so big. At least I think so. He is very alert and happy. And wow….a little puffy in the morning Linds…have you considered cucumbers on your eyes at night? Mercy.

2 thoughts on “slowly slowing down

  1. So… are those “pop in” days to help you clean or just do nothing or very little with you. :)

Comments are closed.