I’ve had enough

Ben, about 5 hours ago: “I’ve had ENOUGH. I’m going to take a nap. (pretend). I’ve had enough of you trying to make me listen to you. Right Lyle? We’ve had enough! Let’s go.”

Apparently Ben is over my parenting.

He also wore fire boots to church. And spent an hour digging in the dirt in the back yard, then asking for wood and nails to build the new baby a playhouse, and me a new office. Thoughtful.

I haven’t been blogging much lately. I guess I feel like I all over the place and it’s hard to put it together in any sort of cohesive post. I am all together thrilled and excited about another little boy joining our family, trying my best to parent little Lyle in his fabulous twos, meet Ben’s playmate needs, and still nursing the hurt of losing a baby that would have been joining us in the next few days. All the while, getting costumes ready for next week, taking snacks to too many things, making travel plans, and dreaming of Christmas crafts. And researching a king size bed. Seriously I am already starting to take up too much room, Greg is breathing too loud, and I am TOTALLY serious that I woke up the other night, certain we’d just had an earthquake…spent 5 minutes researching the epicenter on my phone before realizing it was probably just Greg turning over in bed. I think we are CERTAINLY candidates for a memory foam mattress. I’ve seen the commercials. Greg can jump up and down while drinking wine in bed and I won’t feel a thing.

And I think that’s about it. Oh, and it’s almost November. WHAT?!?!?

