so far

make it through security with out losing anything or anyone.

ben yelled “NO mama!”  at me because he doesn’t want to try to go to the bathroom before getting on the plane. 

lost ben in the bathroom at the airport.  nice lady found him for me.

ben yelled “NO mama!” at me because he wanted to ride in the stroller instead of walking.

boarded plane and got settled…in the wrong seats. 

moved all our crap.

happy surprise TVs in every seat.  yay frontier airlines!

lyle fell asleep before take off.

lyle woke up 10 minutes after take off.  shoot fire.

ben ate snacks and watched tv.

ben yelled “NO mama!” at me because he didn’t want PB&J for lunch.

ben had to go to the bathroom. 

handed lyle to a stranger and took ben to the bathroom.  serious.

ben has to poop.  in the “lavatory.”  totally serious.  my smelly clausterphobic nighmare.

spilt a container of dry formula in my diaper bag on the plane.  looked like cocaine.  awesome.

ben yelled “NO mama!” at me because he wanted to ride the escalator not the elevator. 

met at the airport by auntie barbara.  almost started crying i was so excited for another person to be in this with me.

24 hours with my anut and uncle, cousin and wife, and grandparents….loving my kids.

ben yelled “NO mama!” at me because he didn’t want to eat dinner. 

drove up the mountain with my parents.  both kids slept the whole way.

7 minute stop at the outlet mall and victory at JCrew. 

rough night sleep.

napped.  skiied.  sledded.  worked out.  made cookies.  went to dinner.  bathed.  brushed.  bottled. 

ben yelled “NO mama!” at me 1,000 more times.   

i’m exhausted. 

and that’s just the first two days.

